My Fair Lady

10th – 14th April 2018

Set in London, in 1912, My Fair Lady follows the wonderful story of Professor Henry Higgins setting out to win a bet that he can turn Cockney Eliza Doolittle into a lady who will be accepted into the highest social circles.

The show starts at Covent Garden market with Eliza surrounded by all her Cockney chums, and moves to Higgins’ house where the transformation from Cockney flower-seller begins.

With a wonderful score from Lerner and Loewe, including “Wouldn’t it be Loverly?”, “With a Little Bit of Luck”, “I Could Have Danced All Night”, and “On The Street Where You Live”, this lively, colourful and humorous production will captivate audiences.

My Fair Lady has only just been re-released for amateur companies, after some years, so this is a wonderful opportunity to see this show on the amateur stage.

We look forward to seeing you there – it’s going to be abso-blooming-lutely brilliant!

Cast in order of appearance:

Eliza Doolittle – Laura Jones

Freddy Eynsford-Hill – Harry Allderidge

Mrs Eynsford-Hill – Sarah Longland

Colonel Pickering – Chris Head

Professor Henry Higgins – Keith Reynolds

Bartender – Allen Graham

Alfred P Doolittle – James Longland

Jamie – David Carroll-Walsh

Harry – Shaun Hill

Mrs Pearce – Karen Jamieson

Mrs Hopkins – Helen Barker

Butler – Phil Hargrave

Footman – Steve Cox

Mrs Higgins – Lynn Kelly

Charles the Chauffeur – Chris Lewis

Lord Boxington – Kate Garrs

Lady Boxington – David McKnight

Professor Zoltan Karpathy – Jonny Dagley

Queen of Transylvania – Mal Brotherhood

Lady in Waiting – Karen Walker

Servants – Adam Bailey, Mal Brotherhood, Olivia Carroll-Walsh, Ella Cope, Steve Cox, Phil Hargrave, Helen Rushton-Stubbs, Charlotte Swarbrick, Thomas Longland

Junior Ensemble – Maisie Axton-Smith, Josh Benfield, Abby Betteridge, Elliott Hill, Oscar Hill, Evie Midgley, Emily Poole, Hannah Rushman, Eden Wedgbrow

Ensemble – Helen Barker, Carl Benfield, Alexandra Blackburn, Kathryn Clowes, Debra Freeman, Kate Garrs, Marie Moran, Helen Parker, Rosena Preston, Gill Richardson, Abigail Thomas-Verweij, Karen Walker

Production Team:

Director/Producer – David McKnight

Musical Director – Alan Hutchinson

Choreographer – Leanne O’Brien

Assistant Choreographer – Rebecca Weir

Stage Manager – Stuart Brabbin

Tech DSM – Bethan McKnight

Lighting Design – Liam Tranter


Conductor – Alan Hutchinson

Emily Ball, Andrew Burton, Neil Clarke, George Fletcher, Joy Gravestock, Laura Harper, Lesley Mazey,  Siân Turner, Gemma Webster, Charlotte Zommers

Rehearsal Accompanists:

Siân Turner

Sara Kimber

Derek Hunter

Andrea Llamedo Quidiello

Backstage Team:

Georgia & Sam Brabbin, Mal Brotherhood, Amy Camp, Julie Chambers, Nick Head, Jack Jamieson, Lynn Kelly, Helen & Roger Popejoy, Josh Sibley, Becky Whittle


Bec Burton and Wendy Thomas



Steve Clowes

Front of House Manager – John Jones

Front of House Team

Jeanette Adams

Pam Clowes

Steve Clowes

Alan Jamieson

Ann Jones

Ellie Mays

Elaine Shaw

Andrew Staley

Brenda Withnall

Licensed Chaperones

Dave & Emma Carroll-Walsh, Helen Popejoy, Marie Straw, Inez Wedgbrow