2009 – Oliver!

Oliver! is a British musical, with music and lyrics by Lionel Bart.  The musical is based upon the novel Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens.

It premièred in the West End in 1960, enjoying a long run, a successful Broadway production in 1963 and further tours and revivals.  It was made into a musical film in 1968. Major London revivals played from 1994–98 and again from 2008–11.


Oliver – Ryan Gordon & George Welton
Mr Bumble – Jim Draper
Widow Corney – Jane Thomas
Mr Sowerberry – Eric Coxon
Mrs Sowerberry – Ann Dawson
Charlotte Sowerberry – Beth McKnight
Noah Claypole – Ryan Gardner
Dodger – Matthew Brown & Charlotte Swarbrick
Fagin – Keith Reynolds
Charley Bates – Daniel Holbrook
Nancy – Emily Watson
Bet – Betsy Chadbourn
Mr Brownlow – Keith Youles
Bill Sykes – Chris Head
Mrs Bedwin – Shirley Bettison
Dr Grimwig – Peter Meadows
Old Sally – Betty Halsall

Bullseye – Blondi


Angela Bithell, Steve Cox, Richard Craggs, Jonny Dagley, James Donnan, Cathy Field, Paul Flanagan, Philippa Heaton, Sam Hutchinson, Karen Jamieson, Michael Keavney, Laura King, Wilma Mulgrew, Helen Parker, Sue Reynolds, Julie Rimmer, John Sedgley, Bill Sherwood, Mike Smith, Rachel Vickers, Deb Wilson, Carole Youles

Production Team

David McKnight
Howard Marriott
Deb Wilson
Nick Head

Fagin’s Gang

Stephanie Addison, Sebastian Arcadio, Georgia Brabbin, Sam Brabbin, Bethan Burton, Oliver Cope, Eve Chadbourn, Tia Davis, Lily Fearn, Malisha Gharu, Elizabeth Griffin, Charlotte Head, Sean Horobin, Hannah Mansfield, Daniel Morris, Anton Oliver, Victoria Pope, Alex Price, Stephanie Rimmer, Lucy Saunders, Kynan Sherriff, Abby Sherriff, Jack Starkey, Hannah Swarbrick, Mia Thomas, Grant Topping, Ben Watts, Jade Webster, Charlotte Williams, Edward Willis, Freddie Woodyatt

Crew and Techs

Lynsey Bloomfield, Lloyd Davis, Gordon Fletcher, Ian Harvey, Mike Head, John Horobin, Howard Rogerson, Jake Tyres, Helen Whysall – Crew
Paul Muller – Lighting
Simon Birchall, Lesley Mitchell – Sound
Winnie Meadows – Wardrobe
Joan König-Neville – Props
Rachel Craggs – Prompt


Lou Carter (Violin), Peter Cresswell (Percussion), Joe Harris (Bassoon), Julie Holton (Cello), Jane Kimberley (Flute), Jonathan Rowe (French Horn), Dave Storer (Double Bass), Laura Storer (Oboe and Cor Anglais), Soo Underwood (Clarinet), Nick Walker (Trombone)